Advisory Committees

AMEC has Advisory Committees in New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia and Northern Territory which support the framing and delivery of AMEC’s policy approach in each of these jurisdictions.  

The committees are formed around a core of members with an investment in mineral exploration and mining in the relevant jurisdiction.  AMEC relies on the views and opinions of this group to shape its policy responses to Government and Ministers.  

The Advisory Committees meet regularly to discuss furthering policy reform and respond to issues affecting the sector.